Training Schedule: 18 Weeks of Preparation

Posted on

Physical Energy Statue, Kensington Gardens The...
Physical Energy Statue, Kensington Gardens The Royal Albert Hall appears in the background. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Preparing to commence running in September. The whole thing is a little daunting, not because of the intensity of the task, but because I experienced failure in commencing my previous effort. For me, that is the biggest obstacle, and your support is immensely important.

So here is my training schedule for the next 18 weeks. If you want to join in at any time, or to drop me a line ask how I am doing, I would love to hear from you. If you need any advice in any training you are working towards, please drop me a line as well- I would love to help out where I can.

Training Schedule 10 City Bridge Run

Date Conditioning Running
Pre-Week 1
Mon, Apr 30, 2012 Swimming 5 x 200 m 8 km
Tue, May 1, 2012 Yoga 5 x 800 m
Wed, May 2, 2012 Swimming 3 x 400 m 8 km
Thu, May 3, 2012 Pilates 5 km on machine
Fri, May 4, 2012 Rest
Sat, May 5, 2012 Swimming 2 x 500 m 6 km
Sun, May 6, 2012 Rest
Pre-Week 2
Mon, May 7, 2012 Swimming 4 x 400 m 8 km
Tue, May 8, 2012 Strength Circuit 2 x 1600 m
Wed, May 9, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, May 10, 2012 16 km
Fri, May 11, 2012 Rest
Sat, May 12, 2012 Pilates 6 km
Sun, May 13, 2012 Rest
Pre-Week 3
Mon, May 14, 2012 Swimming 4 x 500 m 8 km
Tue, May 15, 2012 Strength Circuit 4 km on machine
Wed, May 16, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, May 17, 2012 Pilates 8 x 200 m
Fri, May 18, 2012 Rest
Sat, May 19, 2012 24 km
Sun, May 20, 2012 Rest
Pre-Week 4
Mon, May 21, 2012 Swimming 2 x 800 m 8 km
Tue, May 22, 2012 Strength Circuit 5 x 800 m
Wed, May 23, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, May 24, 2012 Pilates 5 km on machine
Fri, May 25, 2012 Rest
Sat, May 26, 2012 Strength Circuit 6 km
Sun, May 27, 2012 Rest
Pre-Week 5
Mon, May 28, 2012 Pilates 8 km
Tue, May 29, 2012 Strength Circuit 2 x 1600 m
Wed, May 30, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, May 31, 2012 16 km
Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Strength Circuit 6 km
Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Rest
Pre-Week 6
Mon, Jun 4, 2012 Swimming 3 x 800 m 8 km
Tue, Jun 5, 2012 Strength Circuit 4 km on machine
Wed, Jun 6, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jun 7, 2012 Pilates 8 x 200 m
Fri, Jun 8, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jun 9, 2012 6 km
Sun, Jun 10, 2012 Rest
Date Conditioning Running
Training 1/12
Mon, Jun 11, 2012 Swimming 4 x 400 m 8 km
Tue, Jun 12, 2012 Pilates 5 x 800 m
Wed, Jun 13, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jun 14, 2012 5 km on machine
Fri, Jun 15, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jun 16, 2012 24 km
Sun, Jun 17, 2012 Rest
Training 2/12
Mon, Jun 18, 2012 Swimming 4 x 400 m 8 km
Tue, Jun 19, 2012 Pilates 3 x 1600 m
Wed, Jun 20, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jun 21, 2012 16 km
Fri, Jun 22, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jun 23, 2012 20 km
Sun, Jun 24, 2012 Rest
Training 3/12
Mon, Jun 25, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Jun 26, 2012 Pilates 4 km on machine
Wed, Jun 27, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jun 28, 2012 8 x 200 m
Fri, Jun 29, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jun 30, 2012 24 km
Sun, Jul 1, 2012 Rest
Training 4/12
Mon, Jul 2, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Jul 3, 2012 Pilates 4 x 1600 m
Wed, Jul 4, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jul 5, 2012 9 km on machine
Fri, Jul 6, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jul 7, 2012 24 km
Sun, Jul 8, 2012 Rest
Training 5/12
Mon, Jul 9, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Jul 10, 2012 Pilates 6 x 200 m
Wed, Jul 11, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jul 12, 2012 5 x 1000 m
Fri, Jul 13, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jul 14, 2012 24 km
Sun, Jul 15, 2012 Rest
Training 6/12
Mon, Jul 16, 2012 Swimming 4 x 400 m 8 km
Tue, Jul 17, 2012 Pilates 8 x 400 m
Wed, Jul 18, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jul 19, 2012 7 km on machine
Fri, Jul 20, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jul 21, 2012 20 km
Sun, Jul 22, 2012 Rest
Training 7/12
Mon, Jul 23, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Jul 24, 2012 Pilates 5 x 1600 m
Wed, Jul 25, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Jul 26, 2012 16 km
Fri, Jul 27, 2012 Rest
Sat, Jul 28, 2012 24 km
Sun, Jul 29, 2012 Rest
Training 8/12
Mon, Jul 30, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Jul 31, 2012 Pilates 8 km on machine
Wed, Aug 1, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Aug 2, 2012 8 x 200 m
Fri, Aug 3, 2012 Rest
Sat, Aug 4, 2012 24 km
Sun, Aug 5, 2012 Rest
Training 9/12
Mon, Aug 6, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Aug 7, 2012 Pilates 6 x 200 m
Wed, Aug 8, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Aug 9, 2012 5 x 1600 m
Fri, Aug 10, 2012 Rest
Sat, Aug 11, 2012 24 km
Sun, Aug 12, 2012 Rest
Training 10/12
Mon, Aug 13, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Aug 14, 2012 Pilates 8 km
Wed, Aug 15, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Aug 16, 2012 6 x 800 m
Fri, Aug 17, 2012 Rest
Sat, Aug 18, 2012 10 km on machine
Sun, Aug 19, 2012 Rest
Training 11/12
Mon, Aug 20, 2012 Strength Circuit 8 km
Tue, Aug 21, 2012 Pilates 5 x 1600 m
Wed, Aug 22, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Aug 23, 2012 16 km
Fri, Aug 24, 2012 Rest
Sat, Aug 25, 2012 20 km
Sun, Aug 26, 2012 Rest
Training 12/12
Mon, Aug 27, 2012 Pilates 8 km
Tue, Aug 28, 2012 5 x 1600 m
Wed, Aug 29, 2012 Yoga 8 km
Thu, Aug 30, 2012 5 km
Fri, Aug 31, 2012 Rest
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s