Gavin Heaton

Two’s company, three’s a crowd

Posted on

As I enter the final two weeks (yes, this time for real…) before commencing the running part of the 10 City Bridge Run, talking things over with other people would be really helpful.

Besides, everyone enjoys coffee. Check out this video from Sam Thompson from Single Origin:

Starting this Friday, join me somewhere around Sydney for “10 cafes in 10 days”. I haven’t worked out where all of the cafes will be, so if you think there is somewhere worth meeting drop me a line and we can add it to the list. The meet-ups don’t need to be big. After all, two’s company and three’s a crowd!

Plus gives me a chance to work out how best to use ‘bridge-cam!’ Yes, expect to be filmed.

Here is the schedule as it stands:

  • Friday 29 October: Single Origin, 64 Reservoir St, Surry Hills (I will be there at 9 am…kudos to Gavin Heaton and Sydney Coffee Mornings!
  • Saturday 30 October: Coogee after a morning run with friends to North Bondi and back
  • Monday 1 November: Uliveto, Bayswater Road Kings Cross at 10.00 am
  • Tuesday 2 November:
  • Wednesday 3 November:
  • Thursday 4 November:
  • Friday 5 November:
  • Saturday 6 November:
  • Monday 8 November:
  • Tuesday 9 November: Bambini Wine Room, Elizabeth Street, City (meeting of Oddfellows from 7.30 am. RSVP separately)