Schedule

A Funny Thing Happened In The Subway Last Night

Posted on

IMG_2963December has been unmistakably cold in Seoul with temperatures down to -13 degrees celcius. There is a lot of ice and snow on the streets, and it makes doing distance in training difficult. Last night I ran through one of the extensive subway stations for training. Jongno 3-Ga has six platforms and 15 exits, so I could get some good distance, and even work in plenty of stairs into the run.

Jongno 3-Ga station became the world’s largest indoor gym for me last night as I sought refuge from the cold and ice during my training run.

Six platforms and 15 exits provided a good route to traverse without freezing entirely. I even had stairs!

Glasgow, Toronto and New York will be slightly warmer, and I expect wet, not snowy or icy. Running in cold for extended periods comes with its own challenges.

Here is the schedule for the journey ahead:

  • Christmas Day fly to London
  • 26 December arrive in London and directly transit to Glasgow
  • 28 December run in Glasgow
  • 28 December fly to London
  • 29 December fly to Toronto
  • 31 December run in Toronto
  • 31 December fly to New York
  • 3 January run in New York
  • 3 January hold a wake for my brother and after-party to celebrate the conclusion of the running stunt ahead of the Design Forum ahead
  • 5/6 January return to Australia

Training Schedule for 12.12.12 Start Date

Posted on

With a change in my start date to 12 December 2012 (12.12.12), my training schedule has also be slipped to align with the new start date.

Looking forward to 24 k  around the harbour this evening!

Date Running Schedule
  Training Week 4/12
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 8 km
Sat, Oct 13, 2012 4 x 1600 m
Sun, Oct 14, 2012 8 km
Mon, Oct 15, 2012 9 km on machine
Tue, Oct 16, 2012 Rest
Wed, Oct 17, 2012 24 km
Thu, Oct 18, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 5/12
Fri, Oct 19, 2012 8 km
Sat, Oct 20, 2012 6 x 200 m
Sun, Oct 21, 2012 8 km
Mon, Oct 22, 2012 5 x 1000 m
Tue, Oct 23, 2012 Rest
Wed, Oct 24, 2012 24 km
Thu, Oct 25, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 6/12
Fri, Oct 26, 2012 8 km
Sat, Oct 27, 2012 8 x 400 m
Sun, Oct 28, 2012 8 km
Mon, Oct 29, 2012 7 km on machine
Tue, Oct 30, 2012 Rest
Wed, Oct 31, 2012 20 km
Thu, Nov 1, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 7/12
Fri, Nov 2, 2012 8 km
Sat, Nov 3, 2012 5 x 1600 m
Sun, Nov 4, 2012 8 km
Mon, Nov 5, 2012 16 km
Tue, Nov 6, 2012 Rest
Wed, Nov 7, 2012 24 km
Thu, Nov 8, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 8/12
Fri, Nov 9, 2012 8 km
Sat, Nov 10, 2012 8 km on machine
Sun, Nov 11, 2012 8 km
Mon, Nov 12, 2012 8 x 200 m
Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Rest
Wed, Nov 14, 2012 24 km
Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 9/12
Fri, Nov 16, 2012 8 km
Sat, Nov 17, 2012 6 x 200 m
Sun, Nov 18, 2012 8 km
Mon, Nov 19, 2012 5 x 1600 m
Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Rest
Wed, Nov 21, 2012 24 km
Thu, Nov 22, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 10/12
Fri, Nov 23, 2012 8 km
Sat, Nov 24, 2012 8 km
Sun, Nov 25, 2012 8 km
Mon, Nov 26, 2012 6 x 800 m
Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Rest
Wed, Nov 28, 2012 10 km on machine
Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 11/12
Fri, Nov 30, 2012 8 km
Sat, Dec 1, 2012 5 x 1600 m
Sun, Dec 2, 2012 8 km
Mon, Dec 3, 2012 16 km
Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Rest
Wed, Dec 5, 2012 20 km
Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Rest
  Training Week 12/12
Fri, Dec 7, 2012 8 km
Sat, Dec 8, 2012 5 x 1600 m
Sun, Dec 9, 2012 8 km
Mon, Dec 10, 2012 5 km
Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Rest